Letters & Sciences Staff

Current Letters and Sciences students should make an appointment with their assigned advisor. Unassigned LTSC students should use the walk-in hours shown on the office calendar. All other general inquires please contact askltsc@umd.edu or the front desk at 301.314.8418 or 301.314.8419.

Assistant Dean and Director
Eric Van Johnson
johnsone@umd.edu

Associate Director
Ashleigh Brown 
abrown17@umd.edu

Associate Director
Pre-Law Advising

Gregory Shaffer, Esq.
gshaffer@umd.edu

Academic Advisors/Coordinators

Alexis Aduba
Academic Advisor
aaduba@umd.edu

Melissa Hyre
T.A.P. Coordinator
mhyre@umd.edu

Jeffrey Kodis
Transfer Coordinator
jkodis@umd.edu

Ruth Elizabeth Morris
Coordinator
rmorri10@umd.edu

Part-Time Advisors

Dariya Brown
dbrown27@umd.edu

Raquelle Contreras
raquelle@umd.edu

Nia Heslop
nheslop@umd.edu

Michael Ibironke
miibi02@umd.edu

Amanda Lefky
alefky@umd.edu

Assistant Directors
Noah Jacobs
nhjacobs@umd.edu

Randall Phyall
rphyall@umd.edu

Thomas Steen
tsteen@umd.edu

Budget and Administrative Staff
Sarah Gebremicael
Coordinator
sgebremi@umd.edu

Academic Advisors/Coordinators

Marchelle Payne-Gassaway
Coordinator
mpayne@umd.edu

Julie Sass
Academic Advisor
jsass@umd.edu

Lisa Scheeler
Business Exploration Series Coordinator
lscheele@umd.edu

Devyn Sturdavant
Coordinator
dsturdav@umd.edu

Yenti G. Sunarto
S.T.E.M. Program Coordinator
yentigs@umd.edu

Michelle Udeli
u.T.E.R.P Coordinator
mudeli@umd.edu

Iceney Williams
Academic Advisor
iceasar@umd.edu

Part-Time Advisors

Arman Liwanag
aliwanag@umd.edu

Anita Weisburger
aweisbu1@umd.edu

Shaneik Williams
swilli31@umd.edu

Hana Zewdie
hzewdie@umd.edu